Wounded Warrior

Are you strong enough to love from where you are; to open up your wounds and heal all the scars?

Are you ready to dive in and restore the light you have within?

It’s a battle some fear to go, because in their mind they do not want to know. But the wound shows up in life at different times reminding us it’s still there, until we are ready to face it. It’s like the alarm clock that goes off and you quickly hit the snooze button because we do not want to wake up to that reality.

We are in a time of transformation and evolution of the heart and mind. How do I know that? Well, I feel it and see it all around me. I have recently been guided to people having similar experiences. It is a beautiful thing to be able to share in this incredible time together.

You see, not only are we students of life, but we are also teachers for others to learn, inspire and grow. We all have different experiences, beliefs, talents, gifts and wisdom to learn from that helps us all on our personal walk on Earth.

The other day my five year old daughter, out of the blue, was so frustrated because she did not know how to save the world. I just sat down with her in amazement. I had the same frustration at her age and only now realizing how to accomplish this. My little mirror, what an incredible teacher you are to me. We talked about her feelings. I told her I understood that it felt overwhelming, but the best thing we can do is to Love; love ourselves and love one another. We have now turned this into project that we will eventually share with other children.

How do we get to this place of unconditional love? You may not realize it, but you are already there, because it is within you waiting to be unlocked. You may have it buried under or on top of your wounds, but it is there. I’ll ask you again.

Are you strong enough to love from where you are; to open up the wounds and heal the scars?

No one can ‘save’ us but ourselves. We must walk through the dark and stormy nights to reach the beautiful sunrise. In the darkness is where we find the challenges and lessons to learn and grow if we choose to accept them. We are all beautifully imperfect, if we love and accept ourselves, we can then do the same for others and all of humanity.

I grew up in a very loving family, but part of my wound is that my parents split when I was young. I saw my Dad, but not all the time. I had some tough times wrapping my head around that growing up. There were times that I felt not good enough, abandoned, confused and angry; honestly I still do sometimes, but that is what is healing and I will overcome. I had one of those alarm reminders recently with a dear friend. We had a misunderstanding and we were both hurt, and just like that I was cut out of his life. I felt like I was thrown in the trash; not good enough again, abandoned, confused and angry; pure pain floating around. The wound opening up whispering lies that our love, friendship and connection was not enough to resolve this. But I know for certain in my heart this is not true and that part if him is feeling this way too. The fascinating part is that on my journey with him, I really began to understand unconditional love on a new level of awareness.  It’s bizarre and beautiful how things unfold.

Believe me when I say, I know I am good enough. I am a giving, loving soul. There are those moments and reminders of wounds that I need to forgive, heal and let go.

Eventually I will share with my daughter the wisdom that when we heal and love ourselves we are free to love others with no conditions, and that my sweet one, will save our world, and ourselves.

How do you feel about that? Are you ready? You are welcome to share your experience in the comments below.

Happy Healing.

All My Love. Namaste.

Holistic DIVA

Leave a Reply

