The Rescue

1044745_572732016098459_2102472522_n

By Cassandra Deehring Alls

My light was flickering,

The fire fading;

You blew into me life

That is now cascading

Through my body,

My heart and mind,

To ignite love

For all humankind.

You heard the alarm,

You heard the call

And rescued me

From my built up walls.

A warrior of love,

A warrior of light –

You kissed my lips,

You gave me life.

You took my hand,

you touched my soul,

You gave me freedom

To lose all control.

You carried me out of the hole I was in

As you felt the fire burn yet again.

Photo: Alison Harbaugh

Custom Canvas Prints Available

Listen and Purchase The Rescue and other Heart Songs, HERE

Leave a Reply

