Burning Truth

There is a profound truth that will not let me be.

It’s a love that I found so very deep inside of me.

It came without a warning and hit me in the middle of my chest.

An energy so fierce it will not let me rest.

I cannot hide it. It’s bursting out of me.

A spark now ignites a raging fire for all to see.

I try to make sense of this truth inside

But part of me wants to run away and hide.

There is no hiding from this truth I found.

A seed was planted and now it’s sprouted from the ground.

It was watered with your kindness and love beyond compare.

With your compassion you embraced me and showed me that love was there.

Even with the clouds that may hover up above

The sun shines the truth on my ever flowing love.

1184867_10202060003327974_2005439172_n

Leave a Reply

