Endless

sacredsex

You will never know the beautiful gift you are to me

As the memories will fade and dissolve

In the endless sea.

You called for me and took me in
You gave me a safe place to let go
And swim.

You wrapped me in your kindness
And love beyond compare
But now I look out at the horizon
Lost in a memory and stare.

Where did you come from
And why did you arrive;
To unlock a love so deep
Only to run away and hide?

I feel you all around me
You will not let me be
You may have gone but you are here
Living in me, endlessly.

Leave a Reply

