On Fire

I am on fire.
Don’t put me out.

I’m here to burn
To scream and shout.

I am hot
I’m here to flame.

If you touch me now
You’ll scream my name.

Fill me with your breath
And watch the fire rise

As I look at you with burning
Desire in my eyes.

I have this life
with energy to burn

To roam and explore
With so much to learn.

I’m on fire
Don’t put out me out.

I’m on fire.

Please
Fan my flame.

And kiss my existence
For I will change.

Back to the cosmos
From where I came.

But after kissing your lips.

I will never be the same.

 

One thought on “On Fire

Leave a Reply

