No Words

I sit to write but no words come out.

I wish to share how I feel.

The emotion is stirred from deep inside

That the only way to translate

Is to look into my eyes.

I’ve become mute

Yet I can hear my soul scream

And I wonder if I am indeed awake

Or if this is but a dream.

There is no rhyme

There is no reason

It took me by surprise

As I can feel you so deeply

My heart beats to be

By your side.

I feel your arms around me

And your lips softly touching mine.

How can I feel your presence

Through this blanket

Of space

And time?

Leave a Reply

