Reflections of Love

Love is my life and life is my love.

It has filled me up until I overflow with emotion and truth in each moment. I love many with my beating heart and there are some that have left stronger footprints than others. Life is a lesson of love in each moment. The love for yourself, the love for others, the love for your community, humanity, the planet and the cosmos.

Love is the energy of creation and destruction. It’s black, it’s white, it’s the beams of the sun and the dark moonlit night.  It’s the current running through your veins, it’s the pressure in your heart that guides you on your path with all of the twists and turns and highs and lows. Love is always there, even when you feel as though it may have eluded you.

I think of the giving and receiving in all of love’s expressions. I think of the times that it struck me out of nowhere into new awareness of what is possible, that it never fails you, even if the landscape does or the people change form.

Everyone that crosses our path is a love lesson.

I think of the relationships with my family, strangers, my good friends and the lovers I have had along this journey. I chose them all for a reason, my heart did, to teach me something. I may not always know why until much later, but I thank you.

People may come and go, but love is still there.

I now sit with this love in my heart.

Where did you come from and why are you here?

A new experience that defies logic.

I have tried to understand it until my head was going to explode.

I did not ask for it, or maybe I did.

I have never felt his breath, but I feel him with me as his kisses caress my skin, how he wakes me in the night and reaches out for my hand, but he is not there. I hear his voice as it dives deep into my soul. I have heard this sound before, but from where?

He embraces me with a tenderness and passion although his arms are out of reach.

My heart is a faithful to this connection even though I almost ignored it. It would not let me. I could not deny it.

Resistance is futile.

So I swim in these unknown waters, hoping the currents will bring us together in a lovers embrace, but knowing that they may not.

It’s Deja vu.

Somehow, I remember.

I remember loving you.

And somehow, that is enough.

Leave a Reply

