Between Two Worlds

As I lay between two worlds

The energy creeps in.

It ravishes my heart and mind

As my body invites it in.

It tingles my toes and works up legs

As the heat begins to rise.

I only wish you could see the fire

That burns deep within my eyes.

It consumes my flesh,

Kisses under my skin

As I feel the power spiral —

Through each cell,

Each fiber of this blanket,

I breath so deeply

I am not sure I can take it.

Again it bursts

My body shakes

And surrenders

As I shed my skin.

I feel you, love

For you are here

flowing with me

in these waves.

How can it be that

we are so close

Yet be worlds away?

Leave a Reply

