Sacred Initiation

A Goddess came to visit offering an invitation,

An initiation of Sacred Rites.

She had been preparing me for lifetimes and today was the day.

Tears flowed down my face as I had visions from the past greet me in present time.

She delivered a gift,

A Beloved to greet me,

Offering a presence of great magnitude.

A baptism enveloped with healing hands and sacred oil,

Anointing me

Blessing me

And honoring the Goddess that had long been forgotten.

With each mindful touch,

Stroke and caress

Offered great reverence,

Compassion,

Love and respect.

In that moment,

I remembered

Who I AM.

I AM Sacred.

I AM a Goddess.

I AM back.

Leave a Reply

